Petaling Jaya Food Hunt Trip, Selangor


PJ Trip, Selangor.

This will be the first food hunt in Selangor area. I have this phobia towards Selangor area( just KL I think) because the first time I went to KL with my family, we had a very lousy room and we don’t really know how to take public transport. I believe in first impression and KL to me is TERRIBLE. But this PJ trip, with the aid from a original pure PJ lang, I really started to like Selangor especially KL.

Food List

1. Hokkien MEE@Jin Lian Ji Petaling Street

Their hokkien mee is oh my goshly nice!
Their hokkien mee is oh my goshly nice!
The shop!
The shop!

There is this restaurant which is not like usual restaurant whereby is at the ground floor. This however is on the second level. What I can say, even this Hokkien Mee is dark, BUT THE TASTE WHEN STEAMING HOT, IS OH MY GOSHLY DIFFERENT THAN USUAL HAWKER HOKKIEN MEE. THIS IS SO FAR THE BEST HOKKIEN MEE EVER I ATE IN MY 19 YEARS OF LIFE!

2. Soy milk@ Kim Soya Bean Petaling Street

Can you believe how long is the queue is??
Can you believe how long is the queue is??
Almost finish my soy!
Almost finish my soy!

You know you are having good meal when you have to line up for it. Yea so far I have to squeeze myself into the people because NO ONE IS LINING UP! And yea the boss was nice and kind to listen to my order. OH THE SOY! Very original! Really really nice!

3. Chee Cheong Fan@Chung Hwa Gang Petaling Street

The sweet chee cheong fan!
The sweet chee cheong fan!
The chee cheong fan stall in PJ street!
The chee cheong fan stall in PJ street!

Haha I still cannot get used of eating sweeeeeet chee cheong fan. I am used to having Hong Kong type of chee cheong fan. Hurm so I cannot comment more hahahahah it will be very biased right? Anyway a lot of people ordering it really. So sesak D:

4. Cendol@Pasembor Subang

Roadside cendol
Roadside cendol
Cendol
Cendol

I LOVE CENDOL! THE GREEN GREEN WORMLIKE THING WHICH I DON’T KNOW WHAT IT CALLED IS MY FAVORITE! But I had eaten the best cendol in Penang, so I don’t really think this is the best haha. Best in Subang area I guessed?

5. Dimsum@Kedai Mee Bon PJ

So big dimsum!
So big dimsum!
More dimsum!
More dimsum!
Sticky rice chicken!
Sticky rice chicken!
The restaurant
The restaurant

 

I am not sure what area I am in that time, but I do know the name of the place. I can tell, a lot of people is finding places to sit down  by the time we find our seat. There fishball super big. To me all dimsum is the same hahahhaha. But their sticky rice chicken(nuo mai gai) WOW SUPERB!

6. Yong tau fu@Hoho Steamboat Restaurant

More niang liao!
More niang liao!
Nice niang liao!
Nice niang liao!
Hoho steamboat restaurant!
Hoho steamboat restaurant!

Morning they sell niang liao; at night they have steamboat. Went for both. EVERYTIME FULL HOUSE! Imagine that.

7. IKEA Meatball@Ikea Food Court

Awesome meatball and dark chocolate almond cake drive me so crazy!
Awesome meatball and dark chocolate almond cake drive me so crazy!

I blogged about this before! And I cant stop telling people: THEY SERVED THE BEST MEATBALLS!

8. Pan Mee@Restaurant Chilly Pan Mee

The restaurant! from http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/venues/restoran-super-kitchen-chili-pan-mee-ss2
The restaurant!
from http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/venues/restoran-super-kitchen-chili-pan-mee-ss2

OH MY GOSH! THEIR PAN MEE IS SO OH MY GOSH. THIS WILL BE THE BEST FOOD I HAD THROUGHOUT THE DAY! I EAT IT AND I KNOW THIS WILL BE THE BEST PAN MEE OF WORLD! Their chilli pan mee is the best!

One thought on “Petaling Jaya Food Hunt Trip, Selangor

Leave a Reply

