How To Overcome Stress


Stress is common thing in life. We stress because something is so not possible to finish or complete it, whether in time or not in time. Think about it, if anything has solution, some more no dateline, how does it feel? GREAT INDEED!

You think stress is engulfing your life, making your life so miserable, but hey, God says, Why are you depending yourself.

First thing to overcome stress: LET GO AND LET GOD.

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Jeremiah 29:11

There are few examples we can learn from.
1. Daniel was thrown into the pit with Lions! (Daniel 6:1-27) But what can he do to this point? Nothing but to seek God. Remember the pit to guard the lion should be very strong and unbreakable. How this young Daniel can break out from it? No. Absolutely cannot. But he prayed instead, and God saves him out!

2. You might heard of Jesus feeding 5000 people. But before he did that miracles, of course he felt stress because people came to listen to his teaching and they are all hungry! Jesus whom is full with compassion felt so stress and helpless seeing them hungry. But of course you know the story later on, He used 5 loaves of bread and 2 fishes to feed 5000 people after he prayed to God.

3. My own testimony. I was applying my pre-internship so i will be so much advance than my fellow batchmates. So there was this time my university had organized a fair called Technology, Education and Career fair, but this is more like a career or internship fair for student like us. Big companies like Baker Huges, Aker Solutions, Shell, Petronas, Schlumberger and so much more will sponsor the fair and come to open their booth. For students, we can drop in resume on the spot for the companies you wanted. Then only 3 companies accept pre-internship only. So I printed out my resume, and prepare to drop in for the three companies. Then suddenly, there is this voice behind my brain telling me: No don’t put it. I know is God, but i don’t understand why He asked me to do so. Then I asked back, Why? I wanted to apply lea. He said, I am your Father, i know what is best for you. I replied, Yea I know, but no harm right I drop in my resume? At least I put in effort, and I know You will help me. Then God said, No, I don’t want you to think that is your own effort if you got the placement. Let Go and let Me do it for you. And i obeyed. Few weeks later, I received a placement in out of the three companies. And I only email my resume to the only company.

Second thing to overcome stress: Open and share it up.

This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.

1 John 5:14

1. One thing for sure is, you need to channel the stress out. Some people draw, some people write, some people scribble, some people scold, some people talk, definitely need to channel out. So I write. But it seems that writing doesn’t really do the job sometimes, because when you see that fella who make you angry again, you began to feel burst. Tell you what, try to complain anything to God. And you will feel so helpless and God’s whisper will come to you. Trust me.

And you should know this: I got this inspiration from a children book.

Leave a Reply

